Summer Reading

So, I’m off in holiday Thursday and of course I’m taking a pile of books to get through during the week that I’m away. Reviews for all of them will be up when I’m back.

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare
I’ve had this book since its been released and with the end of the university year being very stressful with my last assignments I haven’t had chance to pick it up but this is going to be the first one I dive into this week! I’m beyond excited to read it because I absolutely love The Mortal Instruments and can’t wait to get back into this amazing world. (Plus I met Cassandra Clare the other month and got this beautiful book signed, which is always a plus!)

Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard
I read Red Queen last month (review will be up soon!) and I absolutely loved it! I think I read it cover to cover in 3 days so got this book for my birthday. Once again, university has stopped me from reading this but I cannot wait to read it! I love all of the characters and can’t wait to see what happens next in the story.

Always with Love by Giovanna Fletcher
Gi is one of my favourite authors and her books are PERFECT for reading next to the pool with a cocktail in hand and that is exactly how I plan on reading this book. Gi’s books always manage to make me smile and laugh and I have no doubt that this one will be exactly the same.

Cruel Crown by Victoria Aveyard
I picked up this book on a shopping trip with my sister to Birmingham – I had been meaning to pick it up ever since I read Red Queen but could never find it when I went into Waterstones so when I saw it I HAD to buy it! I’m excited to read these 2 short stories and see how they fit in with the other 2 books in the series.

Beautiful Broken Things by Sara Barnard
I’ve not really heard a lot about this book but if I were to judge a book by its cover  (which I seem to do a lot) then this book is going to be beautiful. The cover caught my eye and when I read the blurb it seemed like a book I’d love. Although I’m 87% sure I’m going to cry reading it so I may have to read this one in my room rather than by the pool!

What are you reading this summer? If you have any suggestions on what I should read, let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

