June TBR

This is the first month I’ve set myself a TBR list so I’ve gone small to start with! So for this month I’m aiming to read these three books:

  • Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J.K. Rowling
  • To The Lighthouse by Virginia Woolf
  • All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

Picture123

So as of today (9th June) I have already ready Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone and am currently reading The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins. Although this isn’t on my TBR list, I bought it the other day (for half price!) and I couldn’t wait to get started on it!

After finishing the first Harry Potter book it’s made me realise how amazing they are (why hadn’t I read them before?!) and had made me want to read the rest of the series. The only problem being: I’m a student who is supposed to save money instead of spending it. Hopefully I can save up soon and buy the rest! I’m also going to write a full review on HP soon so keep an eye out for that 🙂

Question of the post: Do any of you have a TBR jar?

I recently made a little pot with all the books of mine that are TBR but I’m a very temperamental reader so I don’t know if this is necessary the right thing for me? Leave comments on how you choose what books to read next!

Adios

xx

Leave a Reply

