Welcome!

Hello and welcome to my blog!

After contemplating for quite a while I have finally decided to take the jump and to start a blog. I’ve been thinking about it for a while because I’ve wanted somewhere where I can post book reviews, creative writing pieces and a few other bits and bobs where people would be able to read them so… here we are! So to introduce myself I’m going to post 10 facts about myself.

1) I’m currently at university studying English Literature and Creative Writing

2) My favourite author is Cassandra Clare (but John Green also gets a special place in my heart)

3) I hoard books… A lot of books

4) I’ve only just read the first book in the Harry Potter series – I’m aware I’m about 10 years late

5) I enjoy writing short stories but I never make time to publish them – which will change with this blog!

6) I love cute notepads (especially ones from paperchase) but if they’re too pretty, I’m too scared to use them

7) I have an instagram account which I dedicate to books (aimeesramblings if you’re wondering)

8) I met Louise Pentland (sprinkleofglitter) yesterday which made my life :))))

9) My favourite chocolate is maltesers or dairy milk

10) I have 2 cats (Tigz & Bam Bam), a dog (Lily) and a goldfish (Niall)

I hope that helped you to get to know me a bit better and I can’t wait to start sharing my world with you!

Adios

xx

11 thoughts on “Welcome!

  1. Hi Aimee! Welcome to the community. I myself just started this year and mainly I am just happy to read other people’s blogs, especially about books. It is a great community out here, as far as I am concerned, and it is a great place to share thoughts with people of the same interest. I am looking forward to your posts! Also, at #4 – I haven’t actually read any book from the series, but yeah I know I should get to it since as you said, we’re 10 years late. ๐Ÿ˜›

    Like

  2. Welcome to the blogosphere lovely! I can’t wait to read more from you ๐Ÿ™‚ I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other! I hope you’ll enjoy blogging as much as we all do here โค

    Like

  3. Great first post! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m a newbie here too so feel free to check out my blog and let me know what you think (www.listoftia.wordpress.com) – I’ll be looking forward to seeing your posts pop up on my reader!

    Like

Leave a Reply

